Reviews For To You I Pledge
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ProcrastinationIsMyCrime Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 29, 2014 05:24 am Title: Chapter 04/07 Bonds and Trials

Loved the court scene

Reviewer: ProcrastinationIsMyCrime Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 29, 2014 03:13 am Title: Chapter 02/07 - Caged and Bound

Good work

Reviewer: Safeshrine Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 22, 2011 03:40 pm Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

This was great

Reviewer: MerlinandArthur_lover101 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 17, 2011 04:31 pm Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

what a beautiful ending!!!! i nearly pissed myself in the end! amazing work!

Reviewer: luvmerlin118 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2011 12:05 pm Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

i love this story it is so heartwarming i loved every bit of it

Reviewer: luvmerlin118 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2011 10:03 am Title: Chapter 01/07 -Exposure

this is amazing. i love how merlin saved them all. brilliant

Reviewer: WonkaFrog Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 10, 2011 09:20 pm Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

a beautiful story

Reviewer: Magical_Weed63 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 27, 2011 09:22 pm Title: Chapter 01/07 -Exposure

Excellent story! The flow and pace of the tale was just right! :D Everything unfolded so nicely and Uther's character was great, he finally saw some sense.

Reviewer: Dragonlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 21, 2011 02:29 pm Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

Oh. My. I have no words. This is absolutely brilliant! An original take on the whole 'getting-caught-by-saving-Arthur-and-others-with-magic' scenario. It's such a mixture of drama, anticipation, sweetness (I nearly melted when Arthur took care of Merlin), angst, action, humour and a varied and very detailed portraying of the characters, with all their flaws and positive sides that I'm still reeling from it all. Truly magnificent, and a story I will be coming back to read again. I especially liked the way you managed to portray Uther as not only a tyrannical king, but as a compassionate and sly monarch who does love his Camelot, and especially the loving father he is and adoring husband that he was. Thank you for sharing this.

Reviewer: merlinslover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 12, 2011 10:08 am Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

I HAVE JUST READ ALL SEVEN CHAPTERS AND IT A STORY THAT I ENJOYED READING AS WELL BECAUSE I DO SO LOVE HAPPY ENDINGS MOST DEFINATLY INDEED AND THIS STORY DEFINATLY HAD A HAPPY ENDING.WELL DONE AND TEN OUT OF TEN.I HAVE WRITTEN A MERLIN AND ARTHUR STORY CALLED ARTHUR SAVES MERLIN'S LIFE WHICH IS BASED ON THE POISONED CHALICE.PLEASE READ AND REVIEW IT?AND LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK OF IT.

Reviewer: KateDumbledore Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jan 13, 2011 05:50 am Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

really amazing story. thank you.

Reviewer: magpie1991 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Nov 20, 2010 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

absolutely loved the story, great plot and character relationships.

Reviewer: humanoidmegg Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jun 19, 2010 08:13 am Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

As soon as I saw the author I knew this would be a lovely story :-) and it totally lived up to expectations!! Also worth noting that its the first time I've read a fic with an Uther characterisation that was realistic *and* actually somewhat likeable!

Reviewer: Dilemmalady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Feb 20, 2010 02:22 am Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

Oh, that was such a good story!!! Thank you for not making Uther evil, I always hate how people make him the bad guy in stories. But this was great!!! :D

Reviewer: airbornmagic Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Dec 26, 2009 01:15 pm Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

i love this story sooo much it was great so uch emotion and shon from th different points of view was difficult to pull off but you did it well well don e

Reviewer: Tobias Starfox Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2009 10:46 am Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

Beautiful ending to a truly captivating story.

Reviewer: Tobias Starfox Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2009 10:22 am Title: Chapter 05/07 Archways and Other Consequences

I love the combination of sex and magic it was fresh and new and exciting. Completely worth the wait.

Reviewer: Tobias Starfox Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2009 08:46 am Title: Chapter 04/07 Bonds and Trials

The pledge made my heart skip a beat, the trial had me waiting with baited breath, and when I read the king's ruling I finally remembered to breathe again. The best chapter so far.

Reviewer: Tobias Starfox Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2009 08:16 am Title: Chapter 03/07 Absence makes the Heart Grow Fonder

Great chapter! I love the Merlin/Uther dialogue, and the changes going on in Uther's head. And great twist at the end!

I don't know if this was a typo or not, but I wanted to point it out just in case - now instead of not in the following quote.
"He is now just a servant, Father," Arthur had decided that plain speaking was all he had left; "he is my friend."

Reviewer: Tobias Starfox Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 26, 2009 07:44 am Title: Chapter 01/07 -Exposure

Aaaaah so good! I particularly love the opening sequence, and you had me on the edge of my seat for the whole rest of the chapter. Fantastic work, and I can hardly wait to read the rest!

Reviewer: Jasmine Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Sep 25, 2009 02:04 pm Title: Chapter 07/07 Epilogue

Excellent and unexpected at times quite unique.

Reviewer: et cetera Signed [Report This]
Date: Sep 23, 2009 10:14 am Title: Chapter 01/07 -Exposure

Aw. Such a lovely story and so well written. :D

You must login (register) to review.